Friday, October 20, 2017

Pattern

Pattern

    I had a few request for the "Angel Ring," pattern.  So here it is, scanned out of my sketch book.  Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.


Thursday, October 19, 2017

Swinging

Swinging

   We took a trip, down the road to see the Swinging Bridge and Kootenai  Falls.



 

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Jan's

Jan's
    
     Finally blocked out, Jan's doily, From "Tatted Treasures."  The finished doily measures 13" in diameter.



Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Monday, October 16, 2017

Finally

Finally

     I finally finished my doily.   We were traveling, so I didn't want to work on a doily, during that time.  Now to block it out.

 

Friday, October 13, 2017

Moose

Moose

    We went for a drive, up north and saw a bull moose in the road.

 

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Travel

Travel

     Brought a few shuttles along, while traveling.  Made a few simple motifs to hand out.

 

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Empty

Empty

     Needed to empty a few more shuttles on an angel.

 

Friday, October 6, 2017

Grizzzzz

Grizzz

    Here is proof, they exist.  Found up on the mountain...be bear aware!!






Thursday, October 5, 2017

Fun

Fun

     These are really fun to make...need to post the pattern soon.


Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Winchester

Winchester

    Here is my sixth watercolor painting.  It is, "Sunrise Over Winchester Idaho."  I took this picture, while we were ice fishing, over the lake.

 

Monday, October 2, 2017

Friday, September 29, 2017

Ring

Ring

     Really,enjoy tatting these.   They are something I can mindlessly tat.  

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

"T"

"T"

     "Tea is for Tatting,"  that is the name of my newest painting.  I like to have a pot (or two) of tea, in the morning, while I tat.  They seem to go hand-and-hand.  


      I also like a pot of tea when I paint.


Tea pot, tea cup, tatting shuttle and tatted doily. 
 

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Next

Next

    The next four rounds are the same color.  Here is the first, of that round.

 

Monday, September 25, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Round 3

Round 3

    Tatting this in size 20 thread, with some of my favorite colors.

 

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Doily

Doily

    In the mood to make another doily.  This one will be a little smaller.  It's one of Jan's, from his "Tatted Treasures" book.  Here is the first two rounds.


Monday, September 18, 2017

Angel

Angel

    Using up the thread on my shuttles.  Love making these little angels.  

 

Friday, September 15, 2017

Triangular Motif

Triangular Motif

     Playing with the oval motif and added another section, creating a triangle.



Thursday, September 14, 2017

Hike

Hike

    Hiked into a beautiful lake, watching out for bears (this is grizzly country).   This is Spruce Lake.  Lots of little fingerlings.




Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Hanky

Hanky

   Made a hanky for myself.  Just a simple clover design.


 

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Extra

Extra

    Made another angel, dangle, with the extra thread on my shuttle.

 

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Chip

Chip

    Chip is a little chipmunk, who likes tomatoes (green, yellow, orange and red).  He has helped himself to some and loves my strawberries (green or red).  





Very smokey, around her,  lots of fires in Canada and Washington.
 

 

Friday, September 8, 2017

Finally

Finally

    Tweaked my new pattern enough to, finally get it to lay flat, by it's self. 
 

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Mushrooms

Mushrooms

   This is my favorite  watercolor painting so far!!!  Fly Amanita's, I saw along the sidewalk, in Salem, OR.  No I didn't pick them, just took pictures.